The American Geographical Society Names 2016 AGS Geography Teacher Fellows

The American Geographical Society Names 2016 AGS Geography Teacher Fellows

Ms. Colleen Adrion of Leon M. Goldstein HS for the Sciences in Brooklyn, New York

Ms. Caroline Bednarz of McKinley Technology High School in Washington, District of Columbia

Ms. Kristie Blanchard of Bacon Academy in Colchester, Connecticut

Mr. Brian Buccinna of Patchogue-Medford High School in Medford, New York

Ms. Anne Canipe of Cosby High School in Midlothian, Virginia

Ms. Dorothy Cassetta of Carroll High School in Southlake, Texas

Ms. Kristine Chapman of La Salle Academy in Providence, Rhode Island

Mr. Justin Clark of Sulphur High in Sulphur, Louisiana

Ms. Frances Coffey of Chantilly High School in Chantilly, Virginia

Ms. Anne Cullison of Sunlake High School in Land O Lakes, Florida

Ms. Katherine Dew of Lexington High School in Lexington, South Carolina

Mr. Steven Freenor of H.V. Jenkins High School in Savannah, Georgia

Ms. Allison Hunt of duPont Manual High School

Ms. Rebecca Joaquin of Assumption High School in Louisville, Kentucky

Mr. Richard Katz of Roosevelt High School in Seattle, Washington

Mr. Kenneth Keller of George Walton Comprehensive High School in Marietta, Georgia

Ms. Alison Kelley of Lincoln Southwest High School in Lincoln, Nebraska

Ms. Alissa Kester of Mandarin High School in Jacksonville, Florida

Ms. Lydia Kirk of Harrison Central High School in Gulfport, Mississippi

Ms. Samantha Kowalak of Livingston High School in Livingston, New Jersey

Mr. Christopher Lester of BASIS Scottsdale in Scottsdale, Arizona

Ms. Parisa Meymand of Westosha Central High School in Trevor, Wisconsin

Ms. Lili Monk of Walter Johnson High School in Bethesda, Maryland

Mr. Charles Morgan of Lincoln East High School in Lincoln, Nebraska

Ms. Kendall Nickerson of Durant High School in Plant City, Florida

Ms. Shari North of Lakeview Centennial High School in Garland, Texas

Ms. Rebecca Nutter of Bearden High School in Knoxville, Tennessee

Mr. Ronald Peters of Viera High School in Rockledge, Florida

Ms. Amber Pinter of Fayetteville High School in Fayetteville, Arkansas

Ms. Candace Pryor Brown of Gill St. Bernard’s School in West Orange, New Jersey

Ms. Celeste Reynolds of Mashpee High School in Sandwich, Massachusetts

Ms. Sandy Rivera of Gainesville High School in Gainesville, Georgia

Ms. Lisa Sanders of Austin High School in Austin, Minnesota

Ms. Brenda Sandy of Hillsborough Virtual School in Tampa, Florida

Ms. Kerry Schaefer-Romeo of MacArthur High School in Levittown, New York

Mr. Evan Sellers of West Florence High School in Florence, South Carolina

Mr. Derek Sheets of Stranahan High School in Ft. Lauderdale, Florida

Mr. Nick Stamper of James Bowie High School in Austin

Ms. Jessica Stern of Eleanor Roosevelt High School in Greenbelt, Maryland

Ms. Melissa Wallerstein of Verona High School in Verona, New Jersey

Ms. Stacy Walls Bartkowski of Newark Charter High School in Newark, Delaware

Ms. Melissa Webster of Cascade High School in Everett, Washington

Ms. Megan Webster of J.J. Pearce High School in Richardson, Texas

Mr. Tom Wurst of Magnolia West High School in Magnolia, Texas

Ms. Catherine Yackee of Brooks College Prep in Chicago, Illinois

Ms. Megan Youness of Department of Defense Education Activity (DoDEA) Virtual High School EU in Europe